A letter to Jesus in the midst of chaos.

File 30-7-17, 3 18 23 pm

Dear Jesus,

I feel like I can’t do this anymore. I’m running out of strength to continue this fight. I’m tired of this up and down phases. I hate that I can have some good days and everything is going well that I think I’m getting better, for it all to come crashing down, with no warnings or reason, and I’m bank in a slump of very numb and dull mood for days again. I don’t get this and I just want to be free from all of this. Why does it seem like no matter what I do, I can’t seem to be free from this. Why does it keep coming back. Why am I in this spot again. Why can’t this be easier.

… BUT I KNOW …

I know that You didn’t want this for me. I know You’re with me in every step of this journey. I know You hate this more than I do. I know that when I can’t hold on anymore, You’ll carry me through this. I know when I don’t have the strength, that You’re my strength.  I know that You’re my constant in this chaos. I know You’re here with me and I’m not alone. I know You’ve already won this battle. & because of these truths, I will do my best to always take the next step and not give up. 

Lots of love, Jasmine xx.

Leave a Reply

